The Tenfold Qualifications of The King

In Khmer history: Khmer Empire, Javaraman VII is the most famous king in Angkor period. He has expelled Java from Cambodia (Srok Khmer) and then he made Cambodia to be a Kingdom with large area: Southern border with China, Northern border with China Sea, Eastern border with Champa and Dai Viet (Vietnam) and Eastern border with Burma. He has built a lot of temples, hospitals. There’re including: 102 hospital, Bayon temple and etc. On that time, Cambodia became a top country in ASEAN.
However, Javaraman VII was known as a king who full of Tenfold Qualifications of the king. The tenfold qualifications of the king are:

  1. Charity
  2. Morality
  3. Sacrifice
  4. Honesty
  5. Dock softness
  6. Austerity
  7. Calmness
  8. Peacefulness
  9. Patience
  10. Respect for the law
The king who full of Tenfold Qualifications of the King and has helped nation, he will has been named as “varaman”. Like Sihanok, he has been named as “Sihanokvaraman” and sometimes people called him “JavaramanVIII” because he is full of Tenfold Qualifications of the king and helped nation from France.